

2021 COLLEGE/UNIVERSITY STUDENT PRODUCTION AWARDS

COLLEGE/UNIVERSITY-NEWSCAST

WINNER: Good Morning Emerson - October 21st

Emerson Channel

Lillian Sexton, Executive Producer Danielle Fineza, Executive Producer Riley Walberg, Executive Producer

WINNER: The Vote 2020

BUTV10

Riley Villiers, Executive Producer Lexi Matthews, Executive Producer

Armand Manoukian, Executive Producer

Jacob Cohen, Director Will Hembree, Director Jacob Wittenberg, Anchor

Alex Ross, Anchor

Malaika Moyer, Associate Producer Haley Chi-Sing, Associate Producer Elias Miller, Associate Producer

Honorable Mention: Good Morning Emerson - Election Special

Emerson Channel

Lillian Sexton, Executive Producer Danielle Fineza, Executive Producer Riley Walberg, Executive Producer

COLLEGE/UNIVERSITY-NEWS REPORT-SERIOUS NEWS

WINNER: Northeastern University Responds To COVID-19

Northeastern University

Gianna Barberia, Multimedia Journalist

Honorable Mention: The Collegiate Class Of COVID-19

Northeastern University

Gianna Barberia, Multimedia Journalist

COLLEGE/UNIVERSITY-MULTIMEDIA JOURNALIST (MMJ)

WINNER: ANGEL SALCEDO MMJ SUBMISSION

Angel De Dios Salcedo, MMJ

COLLEGE/UNIVERSITY-NON-FICTION-SHORT FORM

WINNER: Order Up

Champlain College

Connor Decker, Producer Jeremy Gabor, Producer Noah Matson, Producer

Honorable Mentions: Amber - Coronavirus And Discrimination

BUTV10

Vivian Chao, Producer Elena Yin, Producer Astoria Song, Producer Tina Wang, Producer

Pheobe Han, Producer/Director

Gov't Center - Election Special

BUTV10

Mia Cathell, Producer Elias Miller, Producer Jacob Cohen, Director Will Hembree, Director

COLLEGE/UNIVERSITY-NON-FICTION-LONG FORM

WINNER: Carving New Paths

Champlain College

Julia Leonard, Producer/Editor/Videographer Kevin Kukla, Producer/Editor/Videographer

Zane Swift, Cinematography Forget-Me-Not Vermont

Champlain College

Travis Washington, Producer/Writer/Editor/Motion

Graphics/Cinematographer

Charles Dalgliesh, Producer/Cinematographer/Writer Luke Rebman, Producer/Editor/Motion Graphics

Honorable Mentions: From A Distance: BUTV10 Variety Hour

BUTV10

Guy Jackson, Executive Producer/Director

Malaika Moyer, Executive Producer Naba Khan, Executive Producer Lexi Matthews, Producer/Writer Riley Villiers, Producer/Writer

Sydney Hager, Producer Josee Matela, Producer Nick McCool, Producer Nick Mason, Host/Writer Armand Manoukian, Writer

Protect The Pack - Northeastern University

Response To The Covid-19 Pandemic

Northeastern University Michelle Carr, Advisor

Nicole Kraemer, Director/Producer/Editor

COLLEGE/UNIVERSITY-PUBLIC AFFAIRS/COMMUNITY SERVICE

WINNER: On That Point - Election Special

BUTV10

Jacob Cohen, Director Will Hembree, Director Haley Chi-Sing, Producer Claudia Rosado, Producer

Chloe Liu, Producer

Honorable Mention: CT Congressional 5th District Debate_EC-10-5-20

Western CT State University

Dr. JC Barone, Faculty Advisor/Professor

Samantha Saalborn, Assoc. Executive Producer

COLLEGE/UNIVERSITY-ARTS & ENTERTAINMENT/CULTURAL AFFAIRS

WINNER: Extreme Sports In Panama

Northeastern University

Matt Cunha, Producer/Photographer/Editor

COLLEGE/UNIVERSITY-MAGAZINE PROGRAM

WINNER: Panama: The Continental Crossroads

Northeastern University

Danae Bucci, Reporter/Anchor Katarina Torres Radisic, Reporter

Alyssa Lukpat, Reporter

Honorable Mention: Black Lives And Self-Evident Truths Part II: Changing

Attitudes About Racial Justice

BUTV10

Claudia Rosado, Producer Nick McCool, Producer Haley Chi-Sing, Producer Elias Miller, Producer

WEBN LIVE 2020 Election Special

WEBN-TV Boston

Sophia Giordano, Co-Executive Producer Sarah Ashmore, Co-Executive Producer

COLLEGE/UNIVERSITY-MUSIC VIDEO

WINNER: Ivory

Boston University

Bricen Standish, Director Malaika Moyer, Producer O'Neil Henry, Producer

Malcolm Tom, Director Of Photography Clayton Fountain, Actor/Musical Artist

Brianna Linden, Dancer Gayane Kaligian, Actress

Honorable Mention: Persistence Of Memory

Columbia University

Yoelena Tkebuchava, Editor/Producer

COLLEGE/UNIVERSITY-FICTION-SHORT FORM

WINNER: Cooking The Quotes

Champlain College Zane Swift, Director Morgan Hills, Producer

Daniel Wagner, On Set Sound

Hansel Carter IV, First Asst Director

Dillon Toole, Camera Operator

Derek Matt Allerdice Jr., Boom Operator

Aubrey Clark, Gaffer

Spencer Hinds, Boom Operator

Jaskaran Singh, Best Boy

COLLEGE/UNIVERSITY-FICTION-LONG FORM

WINNER: Self Serve

Champlain College

Williams Wilms, Director/Writer

Aidan Saunders, Producer

Peter Coronato, Dir Of Photography

Spencer Hobbs, Editor

Jameson Hunt, Original Score Hansel Carter IV, Asst Director Zane Swift, Assistant Camera

Maxwell Johnson, Sound Designer/Sound Mixer

Honorable Mention: Wishlist

Champlain College

Blake Donovan, Producer Reem Almodian, Producer

Hansel Carter IV, 1st Asst Director/Writer

Christian Acosta, Director/Editor Rulan Hasan, Director/Writer

Owen Curtin, Writer Gaida Rafeeq, Writer Zane Swift, Dir Of Photography Kyle Wronski-Herbst, Editor Spencer Hobbs, Editor

COLLEGE/UNIVERSITY-SPORTS STORY OR SEGMENT

WINNER: A Coach's Passion - Daniel Boisvert

WEBN Boston

Angel De Dios Salcedo, MMJ

COLLEGE/UNIVERSITY-SPORTS PROGRAM

WINNER: Champions League Check In

BUTV10

Sean Golonka, Producer Nick Bornstein, Producer Jacob Cohen, Director Will Hembree, Director

COLLEGE/UNIVERSITY-LIVE SPORTING EVENT/GAME

WINNER: Boston University Women's Basketball

BUTV10

Nick McCool, Play-by-Play Commentator

Jacob Lintner, Analyst Anna Gregoire, Director Chris Cavalieri, Advisor

Leo Pare, Advisor

COLLEGE/UNIVERSITY-PUBLIC SERVICE ANNOUNCEMENT (PSA)

WINNER: Hate Is A Virus

University Of New Haven Paul Falcone, Advisor Thomas Chung, Director Nicholas Meaney, Producer

Eldrick Greenaway, Director Of Photography

Carina Giannini, Production Design

COLLEGE/UNIVERSITY-ANIMATION/GRAPHICS/SPECIAL EFFECTS

WINNER: I Am Alone And I Am Afraid

Champlain College

Aidan Saunders, Producer

Jacob D'Amour, Director/Writer/Editor/Animator

Samuel Johnson, Sound Design

Honorable Mention: Tuesday's Guardian Angel

Champlain College

Blake Donovan, Director/Writer/Animator

Julie Kee, Graphic Artist

COLLEGE/UNIVERSITY-AUDIO/SOUND

WINNER: Dark Shadows

Mount Wachusett Community College Michaela Short, Music/Sound Engineer

WINNER: Hate Is Virus

University Of New Haven

Thomas Chung, Sound Design/Editing

Honorable Mention: Cooking The Quotes

Champlain College

Zane Swift, Sound Editor/Sound Mixer

COLLEGE/UNIVERSITY-EDITOR

WINNER: Cooking The Quotes

Champlain College Zane Swift, Editor

Honorable Mentions: Dark Shadows

Mount Wachusett Community College

Michaela Short, Editor

Persistence Of Memory Columbia University

Yoelena Tkebuchava, Editor/Producer

Show And Tell Curry College

Matthew Scipione, Editor/Producer/Writer

COLLEGE/UNIVERSITY-PHOTOGRAPHER

WINNER: Dark Shadows

Mount Wachusett Community College

Michaela Short, Photographer

Honorable Mention: Cooking The Quotes

Champlain College

Zane Swift, Photographer/Cinematographer

COLLEGE/UNIVERSITY-TALENT-NEWS OR SPORTS

WINNER: Gianna Barberia News Reel

Northeastern University

Gianna Barberia, Multimedia Journalist

There are no honorees in:

News Report-Light News Video Essay

One crystal pillar will be awarded to each winning submission. Commemorative certificates available upon request only.

Special Reminder

Students are not considered peer professionals and as such, their regional student productions are not eligible for Emmy® award recognition.

Student award recipients or their institutions from any NATAS Chapter's high school or college competitions may **not** use the Emmy[®] name or replica of the Emmy[®] figure in any form of commercial advertising or promotion for their recognition.

Questions? bnestudentawards@gmail.com