

2024 BOSTON-NEW ENGLAND COLLEGE/UNIVERSITY HONOREES

COLLEGE/UNIVERSITY-NEWSCAST

Winner:

Husky News Network

Northeastern University

Clara McCourt, Anchor

Bridget Bost, Anchor

Ilana Gersten, Reporter

Aparna Sekhar, Reporter

Ziyu Peng, Producer

Honorable Mention:

Good Morning BU Broadcast November 10, 2023

Boston University

Adam Boyajy, Faculty Advisor

COLLEGE/UNIVERSITY-NEWS REPORT-SERIOUS NEWS

Winner:

Biking in Boston at Your Own Risk

Northeastern University

Grace Gilson, Producer

Kylee Hendrie, Producer

Gigi Barnett, Reporter

COLLEGE/UNIVERSITY-NEWS REPORT-LIGHT NEWS

Winner:

Water Treatment Package

Champlain College

Jordan Butterfield, Reporter

Honorable Mention:

WEBN Live Holiday Show 2023

WEBN TV Boston

Payton Cavanaugh, News Director & Executive Producer

Erin Palacios, Executive Producer

Hannah Shemtov, Executive Producer

Drake Skelly, Executive Producer

Kerin Tsui, Associate Producer

COLLEGE/UNIVERSITY-MULTIMEDIA JOURNALIST (MMJ)

Winner:

Solidarity on American Soil

Northeastern University

Hannah Escandon, MMJ

Honorable Mention:

Behind the Scenes of Super Bowl LVII's Historic Flyover

Emerson College

Claire Overton, MMJ

COLLEGE/UNIVERSITY-VIDEO ESSAY

Winner:

Say Something

University Of Connecticut Stamford

Agustina Aranda, Director, Writer, Editor, Cinematographer

Honorable Mention:

Beauty and the Bats

Boston University

Emma Hagert, Filmmaker

Do You See Me or My Hijab

Northeastern University

Ziyu Peng, Shooter, Editor, Producer, Director

The Ladder

University Of Connecticut Stamford

Christopher Orrico, Writer/Director

COLLEGE/UNIVERSITY-NON-FICTION-SHORT FORM

Winner:

From Soil to Cup

Northeastern University

Hannah Escandon, Shooter, Editor, Producer, Director

Ziyu Peng, Shooter, Editor, Producer, Director

Alexis Zacharakos, Shooter, Editor, Producer, Director

Winner:

The Liberties Weavers

Champlain College

Keith Oppenheim, Professor

Honorable Mention:

Barely A Percentage

Northampton High School

Nola Busansky, Producer

Joel Pau. Producer

Ronald Ceesay, Producer

The Beatles And Beyond - A Lasting Legacy

Northeastern University

Clara McCourt, Director/Writer

Joylyn "Mimi" Freund, Producer

Luke Medalla, Editor

Kaia Reed, Writer And DOP

Daniel Rateau. Writer And DOP

Marisabelle Boschetti, Production Assistant

COLLEGE/UNIVERSITY-PUBLIC AFFAIRS/COMMUNITY SERVICE

Winner:

WEBN Political Pulse Presents "Road to the White House"

Emerson College/WEBN.tv

Molly Dougherty, Executive Producer

Callie Krosin, Executive Producer

Sofia Mendes, Executive Producer

COLLEGE/UNIVERSITY-ARTS/ENTERTAINMENT/CULTURAL AFFAIRS

Winner:

Made In Bridgeport

University Of Connecticut Stamford

Agustina Aranda, Director, Writer

Honorable Mention:

The Not-So-Murderous Mystery

Boston University

Emma Hagert, Filmmaker

Man on the Street

Boston University

Casey Choung, Producer

COLLEGE/UNIVERSITY-MAGAZINE PROGRAM

Winner:

Our Times - Special Episode: The Arts

Boston University

Zoe Zekos, Producer, Director, Videographer, Editor

COLLEGE/UNIVERSITY-MUSIC VIDEO

Winner:

Powder - "Hope You Like Roses"

University Of New Haven

Natalie Chavoya, Professor

Harley Angelillo, Director/DP

Jazmin Morris, Producer

COLLEGE/UNIVERSITY-FICTION-SHORT FORM

Winner:

In Omnia Paratus

Real World Productions/Boston University

Sheila Sitomer, Academic Advisor

Honorable Mention:

Limestone

Syracuse University

Evan Reese, Producer

Nothing Tastes As Good As Skinny Feels

Champlain College

Samantha Simpson, Director

Split Ways

University Of Rhode Island

Ryan Grossbard, Director, Writer, Editor, Composer

COLLEGE/UNIVERSITY-FICTION-LONG FORM

Winner:

The Third Act

University Of New Haven

Salvatore Gullotta, Writer/Director/Editor

Emily McDonnough, Assistant Director

Emily Brown, Production Manager

Justin Lafrance, Director Of Photography

Nick Bartoli, First Assistant Camera

Stephanie Fanaldi, Second Assistant Camera

Matthew Kacprzycki, Location Sound Mixer

Serina Piervincenzi, Boom Operator

Mario Sinatra, Production Designer

Tiara Grace Starks, Production Designer

Honorable Mention:

Unconditional

University Of New Haven

Eliana Vazquez, Writer/Director

Jessica Finn, Assistant Director

Joseph Olivera, Editor

Tyler Torres, Director Of Photography

Jazmin Morris, Production Manager

Nicholas Amico, Casting

Tyler Rodriguez, Location Sound

Matthew Hall, Boom Operator

Within These Walls

Champlain College

Colby Caldwell, Director

Bouncer

Champlain College

Ross Cooper, Director

Like Me

Wheaton College MA

Elias Stevens, Director

COLLEGE/UNIVERSITY-SPORTS STORY OR SEGMENT

Winner:

Megaband: A Sport of Its Own

Northeastern University

Anzhuo Wang, Producer/Photographer/Editor

COLLEGE/UNIVERSITY-SPORTS PROGRAM

Winner:

BUTV's Terrier Nation Spring Sports Update

Boston University

Adam Boyajy, Faculty Advisor

Honorable Mention:

Offsides NHL Trade Deadline Special (Live Broadcast)

Boston University

Adam Boyajy, Faculty Advisor

Emerson College Soccer Success

Emerson College

Nicholas Antonakas, Producer

Jacob Smith, Producer

COLLEGE/UNIVERSITY-COMMERCIAL

Winner:

Urbanity Dance

Real World Productions/Boston University

Sheila Sitomer, Academic Advisor

COLLEGE/UNIVERSITY-ANIMATION/GRAPHICS/SPECIAL EFFECTS

Winner:

Nothing Tastes Like Skinny Feels

Champlain College

Samantha Simpson, Animator

COLLEGE/UNIVERSITY-AUDIO/SOUND

Winner:

Audio Craft - Jasper Fletcher

Wesleyan University

Jasper Fletcher, Audio Design

Honorable Mention:

The Third Act

University Of New Haven

Deanna Fielding, Sound Mixer -post

COLLEGE/UNIVERSITY-DIRECTOR

Winner:

The Third Act

University Of New Haven

Salvatore Gullotta, Director

Honorable Mention:

Eileen Maksym - Morsus

Mount Wachusett Community College

Eileen Maksym, Director

Let's All Go to the Lobby

Northeastern University

Lucas Cooperman, Director

Scenes from Unconditional

University Of New Haven

Eliana Vazquez, Director

COLLEGE/UNIVERSITY-EDITOR

Winner:

Editor - Jasper Fletcher

Wesleyan University

Jasper Fletcher, Editor

Honorable Mention:

The Third Act

University Of New Haven

Salvatore Gullotta, Editor

Megan Buckley Editor Reel

Champlain College

Megan Buckley, Editor

Scenes from Unconditional

University Of New Haven

Joseph Olivera, Editor

COLLEGE/UNIVERSITY-PHOTOGRAPHER

Winner:

Cinematography Reel

Champlain College

Ethan Hacker, Cinematographer

Honorable Mention:

Photography - Jasper Fletcher (Reel)

Wesleyan University

Jasper Fletcher, Director Of Photography

The Third Act

University Of New Haven

Justin Lafrance, Director Of Photography

Scenes from Unconditional

University Of New Haven

Tyler Torres, Director Of Photography

COLLEGE/UNIVERSITY-TALENT-NEWS OR SPORTS

Winner:

Payton Cavanaugh Reporter Reel

WEBN TV Boston

Payton Cavanaugh, Reporter

Honorable Mention:

Molly Dougherty News Reporter Reel

Emerson College/WEBJ News/WEBN.TV

Molly Dougherty, Reporter

Claire Overton Reporter Reel

Emerson College

Claire Overton, Reporter

COLLEGE/UNIVERSITY-WRITER

Winner:

The Third Act

University Of New Haven

Salvatore Gullotta, Writer

Honorable Mention:

Scenes from Unconditional

University Of New Haven

Eliana Vazquez, Writer

Joseph Olivera, Writer

Jessica Finn, Writer

COLLEGE/UNIVERSITY-TALENT-PERFORMER

There are no nominees in this category

College recipients will be our guests at the 47th Boston/New England Emmy® Awards Gala on Saturday, June 8, 2024.

More details to follow.